Wine Enthusiast 2016 Wine Star Award Winners

The winners of the prestigious Wine Enthusiast Wine Star Awards have just been announced. The awards were founded seventeen years ago as a means of acknowledging the “trailblazers who are impacting” the wine industry with their “energy, courage, and groundbreaking vision.” Among this year’s honorees are:

Winemaker of the Year: Andrea Mullineux

American Winery of the Year: Bonterra Organic Vineyards

European Winery of the Year: R & A Pfaffl

New World Winery of the Year: Kim Crawford

Wine Region of the Year: Willamette Valley, Oregon

Sommelier/Wine Director of the Year: Jason L. Smith, MS

Winery Executive of the Year 2016: Michael Clarke

American Wine Legend: Jerry Lohr

Importer of the Year: Frederick Wildman and Sons, Ltd.

Retailer of the Year: Raley’s Family of Fine Stores

Lifetime Achievement Award: William J. Deutsch

Visit the Wine Enthusiast online to read the complete list of winners as well as detailed biographies and profiles.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s